National Society of Genetic Counselors
    About NSGC

    NSGC Leadership

    2019 Board of Directors 

    Contact the Executive Office for contact information.

    wrbxchnv.jpg Amy Sturm

    Deepti Babu
    Director At Large

    glljfdqn.jpg Gillian Hooker
    blair compressed.jpg Blair Stevens
    Director At Large
    Carrie Atzinger headshot.jpg Carrie Atzinger
    llfqctcd.jpg Shannan Dixon
    Director At Large
    scott compressed.jpg Scott Weissman


    colleen compressed.png Colleen Schmitt
    Director At Large
    ERamos_headshot.jpg Erica Ramos
    Immediate Past President
    heather compressed.jpg Heather Shappell
    Director At Large
    meghan new.jpg Meghan Carey
    Executive Director
     (ex officio)

    xwhqwgby.jpg Liz Varga
    Director At Large
    heather compressed.jpg Heather Zierhut
    Director At Large


    Marketing & Communications Workgroup

    • Rebekah Moore, Chair
    • Rachel Shapira, Vice Chair
    • Colleen Schmitt, NSGC Board Liaison

    Education Committee

    • Carrie Guy, Chair
    • Taylor Berninger, Vice Chair
    • Heather Zierhut, NSGC Board Liaison

    Annual Conference Program Committee

    • Katherine Lafferty, Chair
    • Rachel Mills, Vice Chair

    Continuing Education Review Subcommittee

    • Elyse Mitchell, Chair

    Public Policy Committee

    • Leila Jamal, Chair
    • Cori Feist, Vice Chair
    • Amy Sturm, NSGC Board Liaison
    • MaryAnn Campion, NSGC Board Liaison

    Practice Guidelines Committee

    Access & Service Delivery Committee

    Membership Committee

    • Katie Bergstrom, Chair
    • Christie Hoell, Vice Chair
    • Deepti Babu, NSGC Board Liaison

    Outcomes Committee

    Finance Committee

    • Carrie Atzinger, Chair
    • Scott Weissman, Vice Chair

    Nominating Committee

    • Erica Ramos, Chair

    Ethics Advisory Group

    • Meghan Strenk, Chair
    • Maureen Flynn
    • Rebecca McClellan
    • Caitlin Mauer
    • Amy Mueller
    • William Campbell
    • Lauren Murphy 

    Jane Engleberg Memorial Fellowship (JEMF) Advisory Group

    Audrey Heimler Special Project Award Committee

    • Sara Pirzadeh-Miller, Chair
    • Megan Maxwell, Vice Chair
    • Meg Bradbury, Immediate Past Chair
    • Priscilla Hodges
    • Liz Varga
    • Carrie Castonguay
    • Katie Wusik
    • Emily Fassi
    • Blair Stevens, NSGC Board Liaison 

    2019 Task Forces

    Diversity and Inclusion Task Force

    • Julia Platt, Co-Chair
    • Aishwarya Arjunan, Co-Chair
    • Kaitlyn Brown
    • Kara Bui
    • Nadine Channaoui
    • Mitch Cunnigham
    • Priscila Delgado Hodges
    • Tracey Grant
    • Ambreen Khan
    • Kristal Platt
    • Bruce R Haas
    • Hebbah Sayed-Ahmad
    • Nicole Thompson
    • Chani Wiesman
    • Kami Wolfe Schneider
    • Erica Ramos, NSGC Board Liaison 

    NSGCares Task Force

    • Jay Flanagan, Co-Chair
    • Sarah Noblin, Co-Chair
    • Kaitlyn Amos
    • Melanie Baxter
    • Beth Denne
    • Sam Hyde
    • Amy Swanson
    • Kathleen Valverde

    Research Task Force

    • Leigha Senter, Chair
    • Megan Cho
    • Jill Dolinsky
    • Stephanie Harris
    • Erin Linnenbringer
    • Ian MacFarlane
    • Vivian Pan
    • John Quillin
    • Julia Wynn
    • Gillian Hooker, NSGC Board Liaison

    2019 Special Interest Groups

    • ART/Infertility: Alleigh Hebner and Gena Shepherd
    • Cancer: Megan Frone and Sarah Bannon  
    • Cardiovascular Genetics: Allison Cirino and Katherine Agre
    • Cystic Fibrosis: Kim Foil and Anna Essendrup
    • Education: Megan Tucker and Nikkola Carmichael
    • Genomic Technologies: Zoe Powis and Shannon Kieran
    • Health IT: Caiqian Cropper and Lola Shukla
    • Industry: Lauren Ryan and Melanie Hardy
    • International: Yue Guan and Arpita Neogi
    • Late-Career: Bonnie Baty and June Peters
    • Leadership and Management: Melanie Hardy and Holly Taylor
    • Metabolism/LSD: Elizabeth Smith and Meghan Strenk
    • Neurogenetics: Krista Qualmann and Catherine Schultz
    • Pediatric: Audra Bettinelli and Jessica Kianmahd
    • Precision Medicine: Marci Schwartz and Tara Schmidlen
    • Prenatal: Christina Dupre and Katelyn Sagaser
    • Psychiatric Disorders: Emily Morris and Kennedy Borle
    • Public Health: Becca Vanderwall and Afifa Hamilton
    • Research: Julia Wynn and Courtney Berrios
    • Student / New Member: Tia Moscarello and Sarah Mazzola