National Society of Genetic Counselors
    About NSGC

    Meet the NSGC Team

    Meghan_Carey_030708B_144.jpg

    Meghan Carey

    Executive Director

    mcarey@nsgc.org



    Government Relations and Advocacy Team

    John Richardson.jpg

    John Richardson

    Director, Government Relations and Advocacy

    jrichardson@nsgc.org 


    Contact John for questions on:

    • Federal advocacy/CMS recognition
    • State Licensure
    • Payer relations
    • General advocacy and policy support
    Molly_Giammarco_082211_144.jpg

    Molly Giammarco

    Manager, Government Relations and Advocacy

    mgiammarco@nsgc.org


    Contact Molly for questions on:

    • Access and Service Delivery Committee
    • Public Policy Committee
    • Practice Guidelines Committee
    • Outcomes Committee
    Jennifer_Trotter_080118_144.jpg

    Jennifer Trotter

    Senior Coordinator, Government Relations and Advocacy

    jtrotter@nsgc.org

    Contact Jennifer for questions on:

    • Access and Service Delivery Committee
    • Public Policy Committee
    • State Licensure Resources
    • Payer resources
    Rachel_Weston_110619_144.jpg

    Rachel Weston

    Sr. Associate, Government Relations and Advocacy

    rweston@nsgc.org

    Contact Rachel for questions on: 

    • Payer resources
    • Workplace efficiency toolkit
    • General Government Relations and Advocacy inquiries

    Membership Operations Team

    Carrie Wall Headshot.jpg

    Carrie Wall

    Manager, Operations

    cwall@nsgc.org


    Contact Carrie for questions on:

    Madeline_Stanke_070918_144.jpg

    Madeline Stanke

    Senior Associate, Membership

    mstanke@nsgc.org

    Contact Madeline for questions on:

    • Special Interest Groups
    • Membership Committee
    • NSGConnect
    clare-1.png

    Clare Brennan

    Associate, Membership

    cbrennan@nsgc.org 

    Contact Clare for questions on:

    Education Operations Team

    Darin, Katie.jpg

    Katie Strang

    Manager, Annual Conference and Education Operations

    kstrang@nsgc.org


    Contact Katie for questions on:

    • Education Initiatives
    • Education Committee
    • DEI Advisory Group
    • NSGC Online Course Development and Topics
    Alana_Embury_020518_144.jpg

    Alana Embury

    Coordinator, Education Operations

    aembury@nsgc.org

    Contact Alana for questions on: 

    T.White.jpg

    Tamara White

    Specialist, Continuing Education

    ceu@nsgc.org

    Contact Tamara for questions on:

    Cara_Trauscht_021219_144.jpg

    Cara Trauscht

    Associate, Education Operations

    ctrauscht@nsgc.org 

    Contact Cara for questions on:

    Sales Team

    baker.jpg

    Rebecca Baker

    Manager, Sales

    rbaker@nsgc.org

    Contact Rebecca for questions on:

    • Annual Conference sponsorship
    • Exhibiting at the Annual Conference
    • Year-round sponsorship opportunities 
    • Prospectus opportunities
    Sara_Kolovitz_060514_144.jpg

    Sara Kolovitz

    Manager, Sponsorship

    skolovitz@nsgc.org

    Contact Sara for questions on:

    • Annual Conference sponsorship
    • Year-round sponsorship opportunities
    • Custom or new Annual Conference sponsorship opportunities

    Events Team

    Catherine_Perkins_022712_144.jpg

    Catherine Perkins

    Manager, Conference Logistics

    cperkins@nsgc.org

    Contact Catherine for questions on: 

    • Annual Conference logistics


    Headshot.jpg

    Lisa Billock

    Manager, Exhibits and Sponsorship

    lbillock@nsgc.org

    Contact Lisa for questions on: 

    • Year-Round Sponsorship Fulfillment
    Caitlin_Foli_021119_144.jpg

    Caitlin Foli

    Coordinator, Exhibits and Sponsorship

    cfoli@nsgc.org 

    Contact Caitlin for Questions on: 

    • Annual Conference Floor Plan
    • Trade Show – Exhibits
    • Annual Conference Sponsorship Fulfillment
    Makenzi Claassen.jpg

    Makenzi Claassen

    Associate, Convention Logistics

    mclaassen@nsgc.org

    Contact Makenzi for questions on: 

    • Ancillary Meetings

    National Society of Genetic Counselors
    330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 2000
    Chicago, IL 60611
    Phone: (312) 321-6834
    Fax: (312) 673-6972
    Email: nsgc@nsgc.org